International Student Film Festival Hollywood
Where the next generation of filmmakers showcase their work

Make a Difference
Become a Member of the ISFFH


For Immediate Release

Contact: Robin Saban
Phone: 818-425-8137

ISFFH 2010 Call for Entries

North Hollywood, CA - The International Student Film Festival Hollywood (ISFFH) is now accepting submissions for its 8th annual Film and Video Competition. The Festival will be held in the NoHo Arts District of North Hollywood, CA USA November 13 – 14, 2010. The competition is open to students of all ages and academic backgrounds. Students compete with their own peers. Submission deadline is August 31, 2010. More information and entry forms are available on the festival website

Art is and always has been our universal language and the ISFFH has been successfully reaching out to student filmmakers all over the world for more than 6 years. It is this generation of story tellers that will be influencing the following generations. The ISFFH gives them a platform to be seen, offering students the unique opportunity to gain the recognition of film industry leaders and create career development opportunities.

Each year the ISFFH has had the privilege of receiving more than 250 film submissions. Awards are presented to winners after their films are judged by a panel of professional filmmakers, writers, directors, producers, actors, distributors, agents, film critics and professors that comprise the jury. Films go through an initial screening, are separated into genres, go before a panel of preliminary judges, then on to the blue ribbon judges.  Visitors to the Festival each year have ranged from 2500 guests to over 3000. The ISFFH has brought student filmmakers and their families from 5 of the worlds 7 continents, including following countries: Australia, Canada, Germany, Israel, Mexico, Korea, Colombia, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Turkey, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Sweden, India, Iceland, Hungary, Russia, Georgia, Belarus, China, Austria, Denmark, Greece, Italy, Argentina, Finland, and from states throughout the USA. We have screened over 800 student films and the Festival has helped to place more than 20 graduate film students into production and post-production job positions. 
Through the years the ISFFH has had the honor of having celebrities participate and share their experiences with the student filmmakers. Participants have included Director George Hickenlooper, Writer/Director Alan Jacobs, Writer/Director Jennifer Lynch, Actress Lainie Kazan, Producer Bonnie Bruckheimer, and Producer A.C. Lyles. In 2007, filmmakers and guests were honored with a surprise visit by Famed Director/Producer/Writer, Garry Marshall and Award–Winning Actor, Hector Elizondo; who graciously shared stories and took questions from the filmmakers.

In 2008, Mike Medavoy, Chairman & Co-Founder of Phoenix Pictures received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his role in the success of some of America’s best films over the past 25 years. From agenting to studio chief, he has been involved with over 300 feature films. Inducted into the Hollywood Walk of Fame and receiving a star on Hollywood Boulevard in 2005, it’s hard to believe this man began his career in 1964 in a mailroom. During the evening a silent auction took place along with an art displays by Artist, Designer, and Author Sara Shai and Photographer and Graphic Artist Rony Armas. Celebrity autographs were offered by famed guests Jack Donner, Gloria Hendry, Sam Scarber, and Spice Williams-Crosby.

In 2009, we had the privilege of honoring one of our own, Michael Greenspan. Michael was presented with the Inspiration Award for his achievements since winning an award for his film “The Legend of Razorback” at the very first ISFFH in 2003. Michael is currently directing the feature film “Wrecked,” starring Adrien Brody who won an Academy Award for Best Actor for his performance in “The Pianist” in 2002.

The ISFFH is a non-profit organization that relies on the generosity of others. Please visit for donation and sponsorship opportunities.

We thank the following sponsors for supporting the next generation of filmmakers. American Building Supply, Wells Fargo, CRA/LA, CISCorp, LA 411, Saban Enterprises, Marilyn Bradbury, Rotary Club of Studio City and Sherman Oaks, Gloria and Lou Weintraub, Creative Handbook, Actors Certified Training, A Matter of Pixels, Production Hub, Discmakers,, Movie Magic,, and

Enter your Email


Custom Search

Ralphs has partnered
with the ISFFH!

Through Ralphs Community Contributions, they will donate up to 4% of of your grocery purchases to the ISFFH! Enter NPO # 84645

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 International Student Film Festival Hollywood